RSS Feed

Bigmama’s Dahlias

Dahlia block pieces

My grandmother was a quilter. I recently was given a small basket of quilt pieces she cut out in the 1970’s before she died. The picture above shows them as I pulled them out of the basket onto my ironing board.  What a treasure for me!  I am enjoying the time sitting and thinking about her and reflecting on her life and wishing I had had more time to know her.

I hope she is pleased with the progress this quilt is making after all these years! here is one of the blocks sewn to a background:appliqued to background

Until next time,

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

Leave a Reply

