RSS Feed

Art money

Posted on

I am sorry my blog has been so quiet for so long. Lots of things going on in my life at the moment:  Rachel and Adam continue to live here, but are awaiting closing on a house in Mt. Holly. They both really like the house, it is close to Rachel’s work and will cut Adam’s commute in half. 

I attended a workshop yesterday taught by Lyric Kinard. It was a wonderful day spent playing with new techniques like foiling, making stamps, screen printing, and beading.  I came home inspired to play and have spent most of today in my studio playing.  I made 3 pieces of artmoney.  For those of you not familiar, you can go to the website and check it out – very cool!!!  www.artmoney.org   

I hope you will come back and visit with me again soon. I hope to have my journal cover done (started in the workshop yesterday)  soon.

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

3 responses »

  1. How lovely to see your finished work! I’d love to add any pictures you’d care to e-mail me to my blog as well.
    It was a great time we had, wasn’t it!?

    Take care and stay cool! (hard to do in this weather!)

    Reply
  2. Hey DeLane,

    Glad you got some studio time! Is that a pic of your journal cover, or is that another piece of art that you made? Love it! Still beading mine – I did go home and work on it some more, thanks to you and Grace!! Keep your chin up, girl!

    Reply
  3. Elegant work. Nicely executed. Creative sense of design/composition.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

