RSS Feed

Dye party 08

My friend has begun a yearly tradition of inviting her friends to come play at her house and dye fabric.  I get invited each year and I LOVE going! Several of us met at Grace’s house yesterday for our annual dye party. WHAT FUN!!!!! Here are some of my fabrics in the process of being dyed – in bags and jars.  I even tried dyeing some socks (the big open container)!

I love seeing what the others do and what kind of results they get.  In the past, I’ve had ‘ok’ results, but have been disappointed in the colors or the kind of effects I get when I dye. This year I’ve read and I’ve bugged my friends with question after question about the what, how, etc of dyeing. I am thrilled with my results this time round:

Here I am with my piece of shibori dyed fabric. Isn’t it cool?  I love it!!!

Until next time!

DeLane

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

Leave a Reply

