RSS Feed

fabric beaded necklace

Pandoras is a small group of ladies: DeLane (me!), Susan Brubaker Knapp, Lushorn Millsaps, and Grace Howes. We’ve been meeting for 2 years now and I have learned a lot, laughed a lot, and been inspired tremendously. We meet in each other’s homes on a rotating basis with the host being responsible for finding something creative for us to do. I’ve done several things I would never have done on my own: discharging fabric, dyeing, painting, thread painting….  Part of the beauty for me is that in these sessions I have discovered several activities that I have continued to do.  And I’ve discovered a few that I’m glad I didn’t buy all the equipment for because the activity was not my cup of tea!

On the days we call “play dates”, we invite others to join us to play and explore a new technique. Today we met at Lushorn’s house; our guests included Michele Sheets, Liz McNabb, Rhondi Mullens, and Alison Royster. We had a really nice time playing with our project, talking, and laughing.  

Today’s activity was fabric beaded necklaces.  With a few wooden beads and scraps of fabric, we created beautiful necklaces to wear. With Halloween right around the corner, I decided to make a seasonal one.

Thank you, Lushorn, for an enjoyable morning and a great project. 

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

Leave a Reply

