RSS Feed

Nuno-felting

I wanted to share a picture of my new scarf. I made it on Monday when 2 friends and I drove to Winston-Salem to take a Nuno felting class with Vickie Clontz http://www.annieskeepsakes.com/.  Vickie is a great teacher and I thoroughly enjoyed the process of transforming silk and merino wool into a beautiful scarf.  I have to admit, though, I was SORE for days after the class!!! This process is not for the feint of heart.

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

Leave a Reply

