RSS Feed

Booga bag

Just a quick explanation for my long absence from writing – Bronchitis. Took 2 rounds of antibiotics and 2 days short of a month to get rid of it.  I don’t get sick often, but when I do I tend to really get sick.  I’m feeling much better and can’t wait to get back in my sewing room.  However, this is Thanksgiving week – that means turkey and all the sides, family and friends coming to visit, and DECORATING FOR CHRISTMAS!

I have a few friends who want to learn to knit. So one of my small groups is going to get together next month and learn. We decided to make the Booga Bag designed by Julie Anderson http://www.blacksheepbags.com/booga_bag.html   It’s a great little bag that I just love.  I wanted to post the picture here so my friends who are thinking of coming to learn to knit can see what they will be making. It’s so cute!!!  I did not use the recommended yarn in this bag — I used Patton’s 100% wool that I had on hand.

booga bag - ready to felt

booga bag - ready to felt

Booga bag - felted and ready to use

Booga bag - felted and ready to use

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

4 responses »

  1. Great bag Delane. So glad you are well again! Looking forward to trying this after the holidays.

    Reply
  2. I cannot wait to start this bag…….I am actually going to knit something…WOH!

    Reply
  3. DeLane,
    The bag looks great! I wish I lived close enough I could attend the class. Any details you can share via email?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

