RSS Feed

A variation on the Booga Bag

before felting

before felting

I was so excited about my first Booga Bag, I started another immediately!  Here it is before I felted it.  (I know I actually fulled it, but technicalities….)  I put it in the washer and checked on it in 5 minutes. It hadn’t changed at all so I thought it would be ok to run out to my car for a second.  5 minutes later I went back fully expecting the beginnings of felting to have occured and boy was I shocked!!!! It was LITTLE!!!!  I dried and formed it and stretched a little and played with it, but it was determined to be a little thing. 

After it dried fully and my 6 foot cord was now not quite 3!!!!!  I decided to play around with how to show off this little jewel. Steve suggested the current arrangement; I sorted through my buttons and found this one that I bought a few years back not knowing what I’d ever do with it. Isn’t it absolutely perfect???!!!!

nov-08-035

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

One response »

  1. You are on a roll with these bags I see. Nice!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

