RSS Feed

art cloth

A group I am in is working together to make an art cloth.  It will be unveiled in June in Lincolnton, but I wanted to share a small bit of what I am doing:

close up

close up

 

small bit

small bit

 Off to work in my sewing room again – many more of these little jewels to make.  In case you’re wondering about the fabric, the 5 of us worked together over the summer to dye our own!  I’ll let you know when the great unveiling will occur!

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

One response »

  1. I’m thinking you need to make me some clothes out of this material!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

