RSS Feed

Recital and costumes!

My next recital is in a couple of weeks.  I always get very excited about what I will be wearing. 2 nights a year I get to play dress up and it is SO MUCH FUN!!!!!

2009-quilting-stuff-012

I bought the fabric in Florida on sale. I’m going to make front and back panels to wear over harem pants. I’ve been trying to decide what to do about a belt and it hit me a yarn one would be really cool.  I went to the knitting store today and look at the neat yarns I found!!!!    I’m going to hold one of each in my hand and knit them all together and have long (1 yard or so) fringe hanging on either side. I promise to put pictures up as soon as I get the belt made.

I’m off to find my knitting needles!!!!!

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

4 responses »

  1. OOOH!!!! I can’t wait to see this!!!! The yarns look great!!!

    Reply
  2. What yummy, yummy colors!! Can’t wait to see it finished!

    Reply
  3. beautiful! you need to post photos of you in it when you are done.

    Reply
  4. Sadly, DeLane’s newly completed tribal fringe mysteriously disappears shortly after the recital…suspects are many, but clues are few.
    A ransom note appears a few days later, demanding more custom-made tribal fringe be created and dropped in an isolated location between Charlotte and Denver.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

