RSS Feed

What I’ve been up to

2009-quilting-stuff-0231

 Most of what I’ve been working on is for one of my groups, FABS. And most of what I’ve been working on is being kept private as we have a group gallery showing in June and are wanting most of our work to be “new” then. So…. no pictures or posts. BUT, I figure one sleeve can’t hurt! 🙂  I’m taking the 5 pieces from our round robin and making them into a jacket – quite a challenge, if I do say so myself!  I am piecing cottons and silks together to form fabric from which I will cut the jacket pieces. I have plans for stitching and beading…  I am pondering….

2009-blog-pics-0031
This is a beaded button I made for a knitted/felted bag I made this spring. It is my first attempt at making one and I’m pleased with the finished product.
So, I’m off to my sewing room where I will continue to make things that cannot be posted here! 🙂
About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

2 responses »

  1. Ah, beautiful!

    DeLane, what methods did you use to make the beaded button? are the beads sewn individually onto a backing or strung together?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

