RSS Feed

Our New Addition

poor little fish with no name!

poor little fish with no name!

I used to have a Beta and I loved having him over my kitchen sink. Every time I went to the sink he swam over to visit and I love it!  He died a few years back and I’ve been wanting another Beta for a while.  I set up the fish bowl yesterday morning then called Steve and asked him to go get me a pretty one. (the pet store sells snakes and I refuse to go inside!)  Steve came home with this beautiful blue fellow.

Now, I have to find his name. 

And those of you who know Lucy – –  yes! she has had her paws in the bowl and is fascinated by him. We’re keeping a watchful eye on him!

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

3 responses »

  1. I love him! Can’t wait to meet him next time we are at your house. You watch that Lucy!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. If Lucy is fascinated by him, maybe you should name him Ricky.

    Reply
  3. Gaye, I love the way your mind works! LOL!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

