RSS Feed

Oops!

The other night, Steve sat in the rolling chair I use at my sewing machine. He tried to roll across the floor and being the engineer he is, immediately said “this chair doesn’t roll, it scoots”.   He turned it upside down and found that every roller was filled with threads that had wrapped themselves around and around as I rolled back and forth across my sewing area.   He couldn’t believe I hadn’t checked my rollers — I couldn’t believe he did! It never crossed my mind that threads would do that!  And it never dawned on me that the chair was “scooting” rather than “rolling”! 😮

threads pulled from my rollers

threads pulled from my rollers

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

4 responses »

  1. Hmmm, that looks like the start of a thread scarf!!!!

    Reply
  2. Isn’t being married to an engineer a world of its own?

    Reply
  3. And not only am I married to one, I am the mother of one!!! When we’re all together it is nuts!

    Reply
  4. Definitely looks like the start of some piece of art!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

