RSS Feed

Beading

I made a knitted, fulled clutch with a beaded button (remember the turquoise button I posted here a couple of weeks ago?).  Everyone I’ve shown it to has said “it needs a handle”.  RATS!!! So much for a clutch.  So, off I went in search of something I could use for a handle. I found some ribbon yesterday and decided I could bead it for a handle.

I folded both ribbons in half and tucked them inside each other on the selvedge edges. I then zigzagged them together  and now I am in the process of beading the center of the ribbon. I’m liking the way it’s looking:

2009-blog-pics-043

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

2 responses »

  1. I love this look but to bead it myself makes my head spin just thinking bout it.

    Reply
  2. I find it one of the most relaxing activities I do — each bead leads to the next in a very addictive process. Every bead I put on begs the question “which bead in the ‘soup’ will make me look prettiest?!

    In fact, the handle is done and attached as of about 10 mintues ago. I’ve worked on it most of today. I think it’s lovely.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

