RSS Feed

Family coming

Posted on

Sunday is Mother’s Day. My mom spends 7 months out of the year living in Florida. Then she comes back to NC for 5 months. She usually comes the beginning of May and returns to FL in October.  Since she is here in time for Mother’s Day I thought it would be nice to have the family gather to celebrate.  My brother and sister and I all live about 2 hours apart, one in Boone and one in Asheville. My mom lives in Burnsville.  Gathering here makes sense.

My son, Ted, recently got engaged to a girl we just love.  My mom and my sister have not had a chance to meet her, so another reason to get together.

Thought you’d enjoy seeing what it takes for the 16, yes sixteen, of us to sit down together:

2009 blog pics 005

And for those of you who will count, there are only 15 places set: Steve will not be eating with us tomorrow. He has a kayak race he wants to participate in. He’ll return mid-afternoon for visiting.

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

One response »

  1. I hope you have a wonderful day and memorable gathering.
    Liz

    Reply

Leave a Reply

