RSS Feed

busy day!

Posted on

2009 blog pics 056

I’ve made a jacket from a round robin project that I did with a group of women known as the FABs.  It needed a closure so this morning I got up and dug through my beads and made this button.  I think it looks pretty good.

And then I decided I needed to do something special for myself. After the past week of cleaning, gardening, cooking, and quilting, I needed to relax.  Since I’m leaving for Florida, I decided I needed pretty toes!  I went to get a pedicure and actually splurged on having “decorated” big toes! :0

2009 blog pics 055

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

2 responses »

  1. very cool! Love your button and your toes! Where did you get them done?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

