RSS Feed

Gallery show is around the corner!

Posted on

A small art group I am a member of has a gallery showing in June.  This will be my first gallery showing and I am excited.  This show is also the reason I’ve been so quiet of late on my blog. I’ve been working on items for the show and have wanted the things I’ve made to be new for the show. 

Our show is called The Art Of Cloth.  It will be hung at the Lincoln Cultural Center Galleries in downtown Lincolnton, NC. The center is located at 403 E Main Street, Lincolnton, NC.

The Art of Cloth will hang from June 4th through July 2nd.  Our opening reception will be held June 12th at 6:30 pm.   I would love to have you join us in celebrating.

Here is one item I have in the show. Can you guess what it is??? Come see for yourself!

09 portfolio 002

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

One response »

  1. I can’t wait to see the show, DeLane. I’ll be at the opening to celebrate with you! xoxoxo Susan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

