RSS Feed

Another day of dyeing!

Got my dyes out again yesterday for another batch of stuff. I just love this process!  I did some more Onesies because I was asked for some ‘girly’ ones.  Then I did some fabric and in each batch of cotton fabric, I threw in a new fabric I found at the AQS show last weekend – 55% silk, 45% cotton. Takes dye like cotton! Very nice. I also threw in some perle cotton to see what would happen.  The colors are not completely true to life, but you can get an idea of my results.

I’m only showing a few of the Onesies. I have several in different colors and sizes. If you are interested in purchasing the Onesies, I have a few in my Etsy shop or you can contact me and let me know what size or color you are wanting. They are $8 each.

2009 blog pics 005

2009 blog pics 007

2009 blog pics 008

2009 blog pics 013

2009 blog pics 009

And here is some of the fabric I did:

2009 blog pics 015

2009 blog pics 023

This is a piece of shibori I did.  I love the way it came out:

2009 blog pics 018

And here’s close up:

2009 blog pics 019

And this one is a piece I rust dyed a couple of weeks ago. I like it, but it was just too plain. I threw it in a dye vat and I love it!!!

2009 blog pics 025

Hopefully, I’ll be posting again really soon.  I bought a new toy and want to sit down and play…..

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

Leave a Reply

