RSS Feed

my new toy

I went to the AQS show in Knoxville, TN last weekend with two good friends, Grace Howes and Susan Brubaker Knapp.  Great quilts and about 300 vendors. We got to spend two days looking at all the pretty quilts and shopping at all the vendors. It was GREAT!  Unfortunately, AQS rules forbid me to show you any of the pictures I took of the beautiful quilts – I have to get permission from both AQS and the maker of each quilt — too involved for me!

What I can show you is my new toy.  I’ve looked at needlefelting machines for a while, but just could not justify the cost for the amount of use I think I’ll give one.  BUT at the show, Pfaff was running a sale and it was too good to pass up — especially when Susan and I talked and decided to split the cost and share the machine.  I am so excited!!!

2009 blog pics 002

I get to use it first because Susan has some deadlines that she is trying to meet and really doesn’t have time at the moment to play.  I on the other hand have lots of time to play: 

2009 blog pics 001

I inherited a lot of wool from a woman who used to hook rugs. There’s a small bit of yardage, but most is recycled clothing that has been washed and dryed thus felting it to a point.  I pulled out some of the wool and played this morning.

2009 blog pics 003

I’m not sure what this piece will be, but I’ll keep you posted.

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

One response »

  1. Hope you are being nice to OUR machine! Can’t wait to have some time to play. I just purchased and watched Pokey Bolton’s DVD workshop on needle felting and learned SO much.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

