RSS Feed

outer banks

Posted on

I went to see my cousin in Elizabeth City this week. We left her house on Wednesday morning and headed to the Outer Banks. This is a picture of Cindy looking out over the water from the Elizabethan Gardens near Manteo.  And here I am sitting in a large tree just off the path:

This is “The House” in Rodanthe. Cindy was surprised that I haven’t seen the movie, but I promised her I would once I got home.  I’ll have  to order it from Netflix this week. 

I can’t go to the beach and not get my feet wet.  The water was really cold!!!

Cindy didn’t want to get her feet wet. She basked in just being on the beach.

I’m so glad I was able to spend a few days with Cindy. We’re first cousins – about 9 months apart in age. I enjoyed her company, the stories, the shared history, the great seafood, the smell of ocean water………

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

One response »

  1. I love the pictures! It was fun; we will definitely have to make this an annual thing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

