RSS Feed

Felted Gecko

I found this pattern and fell in love with it. It is a Fiber Trends pattern called “Gotta Get a Gecko” designed by Debbie Radtke.  You can find the pattern here:    http://www.fibertrends.com/

I bought the pattern and the yarn while on vacation at the Outer Banks in the spring. I’ve been on a bit of a knitting kick lately and decided last Sunday to start him.  He was quick and easy to make and in spite of my busy schedule and my full calendar, he was ready for felting by Friday morning:

Here he is after felting. I needle felted his eyes and the stripe down his back after he was dry and stuffed:

The funny thing is that at the bottom of the cover of the pattern it says “You won’t be able to stop with just one!”   They’re right. I’m hooked!  I already have the yard for another gecko.  And wait until you check out the website!! I want to make the owl, and the alpaca, and the chicken…….   lol!

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

One response »

  1. You are right he is cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

