RSS Feed

TribOriginal 2010

I spent the past weekend at Camp Tekoa, right outside of Hendersonville, NC.  TribOriginal is a long weekend devoted to dance and dance culture and 2 friends and I attended this year.  It was a little ‘funny’ that this is the same camp where my kids went to summer camp!

Dance class

Another dance class

Paulette and Jeff from Gypsy Caravan. I took two classes with Paulette. She is an AWESOME teacher!

Me and my friends, Michelle and Sophia

Here I’m in a Poi class. I had the best time!  I actually caught on fairly well and  am looking forward to mastering this skill.

After the big dance show on Saturday night, several dancers dance with fire on the beach. What a great show! (this is why I want to master poi — I want to dance with fire!!!!)

So back to the ‘real world’ of home making, quilting, gardening…..    And somewhere in the mix, dance and Poi practice. 😉

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

Leave a Reply

