RSS Feed

studio

I promised to blog about my new room. I got side tracked!

Steve and I went to IKEA on Friday afternoon and bought several pieces I think will make my room a lot more craft friendly. I took pictures of the room on Saturday morning before we started bringing the boxes inside.

Here I am standing in the doorway looking into the room:

And here I am standing further in the room:

And here I am standing in the room looking back towards the door:

We took everything out of the room and I painted all the walls white. I primed the windows and trim and need to go back with white paint. Hopefully later this week that will be done.

Here is Steve putting together my BILLY bookcase. I am so excited about this piece!

We put together the desks and bookcase, but on my way inside with one of the boxes, the mortar on our stone stairs outside loosened and the stone my foot was on went flying along with my foot causing me to fall HARD on my tailbone! I’m moving slow at the moment and haven’t been back downstairs to work.

My to-do list tomorrow includes painting the trim in that room and beginning the process of sorting and organizing my crafts so that my room is one that I love to be in and one where art is created.

I’ll post again with finished pictures…..

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

Leave a Reply

