RSS Feed

Attention

Today is my weigh-in day.  I’ve had a hard time over the past 2 weeks staying on track and wasn’t sure why. I’d do ok for a day or 2 and then eat way too much or make poor nutritonal decisions.

As I spent some time really thinking about the past few weeks – the first several when I was having an easier time of it and then the past 2 when things have seemed harder.  What came to mind is that during the first few weeks, I was paying a lot more attention to my preparation of food. I was shopping more conscientiously and I was preparing food ahead so it was a ‘no-brainer’ to grab something healthy when I was hungry. Over the past 2 weeks, I’ve been ‘cleaning out the refrigerator’ meaning all those leftovers in the freezer were being used. No point value attached. No real plan.  I’ve also been guilty of being lazy about peeling and chopping fruits and veggies so they are accessible.

So as I continue to ponder my life and my art and my family and my relationships, I continue to learn the importance of paying

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

2 responses »

  1. Weigh in this morning: down another 1.6 pounds. Exercise really does pay off!

    Reply
  2. This came up by magic this morning. Not sure how it happened, but I enjoyed reading your input. Hope your tail bone is feeling better. I have to admire your resolve to tidy your fabrics,etc. I really need to de-clutter, but now that I know about crumb quilts even the little pieces have promise.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

