RSS Feed

I’m a grand mother!

I don’t yet have permission from my daughter and son-in-law to post a picture. I don’t think they’d mind, but don’t want to do so without them knowing and saying it’s ok. So….. you don’t get to see this precious child yet, but let me tell you She is Beautiful!

Kiyah Lain was born on Friday, March 11, 2011 at 3:31 pm.  She weighed 8lbs, 8oz, has dark grey/blue eyes and a full head of black hair. My first glimpse had me wondering who she looked like but at just one day old, she’s starting to look like people in the family. I see my eyes and I think she looks like my daughter. My sister says she’s the spitting image of my brother. My SIL says she has her great-grandmother’s chin from his side of the family.   I’m sure Kiyah will at some point tell us all “I look like Kiyah”.

My daughter, Rachel, is doing well. She was brave and strong and determined and my SIL, Adam, was strong and faithful and the best coach/cheerleader possible. They are wonderful parents and it is a blessing to just watch them parent this small infant.

I am blessed. God is good.

Welcome Kiyah! I am so happy to have you join my family. I love you, Omi.

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

2 responses »

  1. Congratulations! Looking at the pictures …. I’m amazed at what you and your friends get accomplished! Love seeing the projects

    Reply
  2. I have tears in my eyes with joy. Love the pics! I am so happy for everyone. The looks on your and Steve’s faces are priceless and so sweet! God is great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

