RSS Feed

Journey photos – contest!

Steve and I are going on vacation next month. Our travels will take us to Michigan, Oregon, and New Hampshire. We will do one leg by air, but the rest will be by car. I hate riding. I have since I was a kid and every vacation we took involved 17 non-stop hours each way  in the back seat of a car with me green from being car sick.

A part of me is looking forward to time away from home and time with Steve. A part of me is dreading all the riding. I was telling a friend about my mixed feelings the other day and she gave me a good idea. She suggested that I take a photograph every day of my trip as a type of journal. She further suggested that I give myself the challenge of finding one particular something every day to photograph. Her suggestion was a really cool street sign.

I like her suggestion and I’ve been pondering what item I can find every day to photograph.  I’ll be out in the country a lot, but will also get to visit a couple of big cities.  I’d love to hear your suggestions. Here’s your incentive:

If I choose your idea, I will make a collage of all the photos and you will receive a copy.

I need your ideas by July 31st.

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

2 responses »

  1. Hi DeLane – What a great idea! I love photos that take your eye and your imagination further than the picture. My suggestion is photos of openings, such as gateways, arches, doors, or naturally occurring passages (through woods, mountain passes, etc.). That would give you lots of variety and sharpen your photographer’s vision (thus, distracting you from any queasy carsick feeling). Have a great trip, will look forward to blogs
    Angelique

    Reply
  2. Love that idea, Angelique!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

