RSS Feed

fun with cards

I love to send cards. The real ones sent through Snail Mail. I am often frustrated by the choices I am offered when looking for cards.

I found these at Michael’s on sale this week for only $2.50!!! :

IMG_1230 (640x480)

They are very simple kraft paper cards and envelopes:

IMG_1231 (640x462)

My collection of “stuff” exceeds my ability to use it all! Ribbons, paper bits, fabric scraps… I found some bits and pieces and spent about 2 hours in my studio this morning playing.

IMG_1232 (640x480)

I now have 25 pretty cards I can use when I want to send out a quick note.  Here are a couple of close-ups:

IMG_1233 (640x470)

A piece of scrap fabric and a small paper word. Stitched on by machine using a longer stitch.

IMG_1234 (640x480)

A paper scrap from a journal project last year and a small copper piece I found on sale about 2 years ago.

IMG_1235 (640x480)

Washi tape on the diagonal, a small paper word, and an ATC made by my friend Liz McNabb.

IMG_1236 (640x480)

Washi tape on the horizontal with another ATC I chose during the ATC swap in Houston in November.

So much fun! And 25 cards for less than the cost of one at the store. And mine are unique!

 

 

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

Leave a Reply

