RSS Feed

Friday Fill-ins

delight

I’ve already lost touch with my word for the year.  I’ve found moments of delight in my day to day routine, but I haven’t taken the time to meditate on my blessing of experiencing delight.  A friend of mine has been posting a “Friday fill-in” this year and she gave me a link so of course I had to play:

1.  I was looking for peace and found it in yoga.

2. A cuppa tea is one of my favorite ways to socialize.

3.  I looked at the clock – how the time flies by.

4.  A black, Uniball  is the type of pen I most prefer to use.

5.  What in the way I speak, touches others?

6.   Surprises seem to happen to me often.

7.  And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to Dinner with my sweetie; tomorrow my plans include catching up on paperwork, household chores, and a St Patty’s day Irish Shepard’s Pie; and Sunday, I want to rest after church!

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

3 responses »

  1. I love that you are doing Friday fill-ins as well. Lets see if we can keep it up as a regular for at least the next month.

    Reply
  2. Well… Friday and Saturday’s plans came to fruition. As for today — I found myself, after church, chasing a collar for our dog who had surgery and wouldn’t leave her leg alone; and then doing my weekly Home Blessing a day early so I can play with my daughter and grand-daughter tomorrow. My grandmother used to say “no rest for the weary”.!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

