RSS Feed

Friday Fill-Ins

1.  The wind blew wildly and the leaves on the trees rattled and flew.

2.  Tea and friendship made me feel warm and happy all over.

3.  The smell of Grass makes me think of Spring.

4.  When I am feeling lazy I snuggle under a quilt with a good book.

5.  Brilliant RED is my favorite color, but purple is a close second.

6.  The door creaked and a memory came in.

7.  And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to bees arriving, tomorrow my plans include doing something besides lie on the couch and Sunday, I want to go to church and see my kids (and Kiyah)!

Want to play?

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

2 responses »

  1. you’re getting bees! how wonderful. what ya doing with them?

    Reply
  2. Adam helped me (I actually stood around geared up holding tools for him!!! ha!) set up two hives. General rule is the first year the bees are busy tending their home and making honey enough to weather them over their first winter. After that, a hive can make 50 pounds of more of honey. That will enough for all of our needs and enough to share with special friends!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

