RSS Feed

creativity takes on many forms

Posted on

I haven’t blogged in a very long time. My life is full. I’ve been on trips and seen some really fascinating stuff. I’ve been co-leading a Bible study with a group of ladies at church.  I have gotten back to Yoga! We welcomed our second grandbaby in January! I participated in a 5K mud run last weekend and actually did every obstacle (I was sore for DAYS!).

Life is good.

I just haven’t felt like what I’m doing has been ‘worthy’ of blogging.  I’m told I’m wrong.  I thought everything I put here should be about some creation I had sewn or knitted.  Again, I’m told I’m wrong.

I’ve been thinking about it and I’ve decided I would try once again to keep this blog up to date on what’s going on in my life.  Because I truly believe that creativity takes on many forms.  I believe I am creative when I make a meal look appetizing. I believe I am creative when I place my plants in my garden ‘just so’. I believe I am creative when I keep a 3 year old happy for an entire day!

I will figure out how to get pictures out of Drop Box and onto this blog.  Not sure how long that will take – I am often technologically challenged…

For now, know that I will post again shortly – hopefully with pictures!

Creatively yours,

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

Leave a Reply

