RSS Feed

pictures

Posted on

I promised pictures and pictures you shall have!

2014-05-10 09.58.42 (2)

These are the most recent pictures I have of myself AND I’m so proud to say they were taken while I was doing the most challenging thing I’ve done in a long time.  So here I am with my friends, Donna Spencer and Brook Blaylock, and with Rachel and Kiyah.  Kiyah of course did not participate in the mud run but she was a wonderful cheerleader!

You’ll notice our shirts say “I Am”

2014-05-10 09.57.20 (2)

Here’s the back!  Not a Damsel in Distress    Those lumps on our heads are headbands with small stuffed dragons on them.  The idea is that we have slain our own dragons; we are not in need of being saved.

2014-05-10 11.12.44-1 (2)

And here I am going over a tall – maybe 10-12 foot high- fence.   It swayed at the top, moving probably 2 – 3 inches in either direction, it was a little disconcerting to say the least!

2014-05-10 17.15.57 (2)

And after completing ALL 13 obstacles!!!!! Here we are at the finish.  So proud!  Feeling very accomplished!

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

Leave a Reply

