RSS Feed

100 day challenge – Day 3

I chose to wait until almost bedtime tonight to do a slow stretching routine that would work on my very tight hips and stretch my low back and help me relax for sleep.  We’ve (I’ve) had a busy week with a lot of hustle and bustle, late nights and early mornings.  Today I chose to sleep in a bit, go to church, and then read and take a nap this afternoon. Today was all about caring for myself.  I took the pressure off myself to do yoga earlier in the day. I’m glad I did. The few minutes I spent just now was very relaxing and my hips and back feel better.

 

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

Leave a Reply

