RSS Feed

How’s it going?

Wow! Can’t believe I’ve let weeks go by without checking in.  When last I posted I had challenged myself to 100 days of yoga. Yeah, well. I fell flat on that one! I had various aches and pains that I was babying and the oomph just up and left me.

On a positive note, I am continuing with the Trim Healthy Mama eating plan and I’m over 4 months without sugar! I’ve lost 27 pounds and am in need of a new pair of jeans.  🙂

While on vacation, I did several hikes. We were in the National Parks in Utah and most hikes were large gains in altitude – smallest was about 450 feet and the largest was somewhere over 1,000.  It was exciting to be able to do the hikes. We scrambled over large rocks and over skinny crests and around skinnier ledges to see some of the most beautiful scenery.

I was able to go horseback riding. Of course, I’m pretty sure I got a mule, but that’s fine with me. I felt like we were kindred spirits since I’m often told I am as stubborn as one!  I was excited because I had made the goal of losing enough weight to be able to ride and was many pounds less than their maximum when I got there!

Yesterday, Steve got my bike riding ready and we rode about 6 miles. Not very far, but after a 27 month hiatus, I thought it was a decent distance. Especially with my knee acting up these days…

No pics today. They’re still all in my camera and I just haven’t taken the time to download them to the computer.

How are you doing with your health goals?

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

Leave a Reply

