RSS Feed

Well, Hallelujah!

Good morning!

Wanted to share that for the past few weeks, I’ve been gaining and losing the same 1/2-1 pound over and over and over. The scales just wouldn’t budge.  I wasn’t too worried about it. I like to think my body has to take a break from time to time just to readjust to the fact that it is smaller. I like to think that my body is “re-arranging the furniture” so to speak. I mean 28 pounds of fat is lot to adjust to, right?  I’ve noticed my clothes are looser and fitting differently and I had to go buy a couple of pair of pants because I honestly thought I might lose them by just walking out of them!

Monday, the scales showed the pound was gone (again!).  But this morning, the scales moved!  Hallelujah! The scales moved!!!  I’m down another pound!  I am doing a happy dance this morning.

I know I am more than a number on the scale and all that. And I’ve tried to tell myself that if I didn’t lose another pound, it would be ok. I mean 28 pounds is a small child.  But I started this journey with the primary goal of being healthy and losing my sugar addiction.  My secondary goal was to give myself the Christmas present of a smaller body.

So one more pound is gone.  I’ve lost 29 pounds.  My first goal was to lose 40 so I’m 11 pounds from that goal.

Hallelujah!

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

Leave a Reply

