RSS Feed

Slim and Sassy – a new adventure

In my last post, I mentioned I have started yet another new adventure!  I joined the DoTERRA family of Essential Oils.  I’ve started adding oils to some of my cooking!  Wow!  And I’ve also starting cleaning my house with oils – another WOW!

All of you who know me, know I’ve dieted, ‘watched my weight’, and basically struggled with the numbers on the scale most of my life.  I jokingly tell people that if I hadn’t, I’d probably weigh 500 pounds by now!!  But seriously, while I’m really healthy – cholesterol, blood sugar, blood pressure, etc are all great, my weight is a hindrance in several ways.  I have arthritis in one hip and both knees and they hurt most of the time.  I know getting some weight off my joints would help tremendously with the pain and mobility.   AND now that I’m a green belt in Karate, the physical demands are getting more difficult.  I’m attempting jumping kicks and before long, I’ll need to be able to do more falling.

so….  after thinking about it for 3 or so weeks now, I finally decided to try DoTERRA’s essential oil weight loss products.  I have a shake mix and the supplements coming – hopefully to be here by the end of the week.  i already have the Slim and Sassy EO.

I’ll keep you posted on my progress. And I’m really hoping this journey will be successful and perhaps I can be an advocate for others who struggle with their weight as well.

Here’s to less weight on the knees, less weight to heft off the floor each time I jump! and in my vanity — less weight in my bathing suit!

Happy Wednesday!

About delanequilts

Full time wife, mother, grandmother; friend to many; crazy aunt to a few. Avid lover of reading; 'making something from nothing'; karate! (Tang Soo!); nature and gardening though trying to cut back on time spent pulling weeds! Lover of essential oils!

Leave a Reply

